Lehigh Faculty Senate

Senate Logo Right
Next Faculty Senate Meeting:
Friday, September 1, 2023

1:10 p.m.

Zoom Link: https://lehigh.zoom.us/j/92379931625?pwd=cSsvTUlldERDZDZCUnJIQ0dVVE9Qdz09

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Frank Gunter
Peter Zeitler
Vice Chair
Beibei Dong
College of Business
Damien Thevénin
College of Arts and Sciences
Grace I. L. Caskie
College of Education
John Hugues
College of Health
Herman Nied
P.C. Rossin College of Engineering & Applied Science
K. Sivakumar
Secretary of the Faculty
Jessica E. Jackson
Staff Liaison to Senate

Faculty Senate Handbook

Goals of the Faculty Senate
  • Creating a Faculty Code of Conduct to ensure that all faculty adhere and support the values that we espouse and aspire to achieve.
  • To include Diversity and Inclusiveness criteria as components of our Tenure and Promotion process.
  • To work with, and hold accountable, the Administration and Sr. Leadership to provide tangible support for all vulnerable groups on campus, to educate members of the campus on historical and existing racial and ethnic inequities, and to diversify hiring at all levels.
  • To work with the broader faculty, students, and staff on programs, curricula, and opportunities to turn our words into action for real and measurable change.